One month from today…

One month from today, I’ll start eight weeks of “vacation,” and then return to work half-time. This is it: the great experiment. Investing time and money in writing like I never could while working full-time. I haven’t had this much time off since I was 14 years old. July will be devoted to writing classes, and working on my book. August I’ll do a little traveling – maybe a cross-country train ride, with lots of time to think. That could be dangerous.

My friend likes to quote that U2 song, I’ll Go Crazy if I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight: the right to appear ridiculous is something I hold dear. It seems like a good theme for this transition.

On the other hand, he likes to leave out the next line:

Oh, but a change of heart comes slow.

Leave a Reply

