in my shoes/in your shoes

Here’s the latest Project Create entry – a few lines inspired by an exhibit at the Museum of Culture and Environment at CWU.

in my shoes/in your shoes: where i walk

one place my shoes have taken me: the john wayne trail in ellensburg

the red dirt outside his garage where the music is made

the brick sidewalks i paced waiting for you

the pavement under the tree that sheltered his first kiss

the slick linoleum of her impromptu dance floor

the grassy slope that held a warm fire pit, stars close enough for him to touch

the steep and rocky trail up the golden canyon

the gravel-filled mud of the new path you showed me

just yesterday

One thought on “in my shoes/in your shoes

Leave a Reply

