Fireside Thoughts

Where does writing really happen? On my monthly contribution to The Writers’ Vineyard, I share a few thoughts that came to me by a warm fire on a chilly January evening.

Over the years, I’ve written scenes, chapters, even whole drafts at all of these places:

  • A favorite coffee shop
  • Outside under a tree
  • A friend’s garage
  • A busy dive bar, near the dart boards
  • In bed, laptop propped on knees
  • My car, scratching on any paper I can find in the faint dome light
  • The breakfast table
  • My office
  • Someone else’s office
  • The rocking chair next to my fireplace

Read the whole post here. 

Leave a Reply

